Tosny Times - 5

🐋 Welcome

🐨 Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week OR LAST!!!!

3 Pieces of News 📰

  1. 👑 Queen Elizabeth II died at Balmoral Castle 🏰 last week. She was an incredible example of stoicism.

  2. Ukraine have continued to beat back Russian invaders.

  3. The British combined their love of royalty with their love of queueing. With queues of up to 5 miles, people may have to wait up to 30 hours to pass the coffin of Elizabeth II. Yes, this is all over the news in the UK.

What did I do? 🐶

  1. I went on a short, UK holiday to Bath 🏛, a city of outstanding history and architecture. It is just such a beautiful city and also a fantastic place for restaurants, shops and just to take in the culture.

  2. I published an article on Medium suggesting great alternatives to the major apps many of us use. Go, underdogs🐾!!! HERE

  3. I published an article on Medium about apps that will save you both time ⏰ and money HERE

What did I discover? 💡

  1. That if a certain property for given to me for free, I would probably find myself living in northwest Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 (see below). The family would forgive me.

  2. Watching the X-Files 👽 from the beginning on Disney+ is something I actually enjoy. It wasn't just a childhood interest after all.

  3. A great thread by Justin Welsh on starting your side business for $19 HERE

Property Focus 🏡

A 15-bedroom castle in northwest Scotland which was previously the subject of a TV series in the UK. What an amazing location with incredible scenery. Only £2,850,000.