Tosny Times - 4

πŸ‹Β  Welcome

🐨  Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week

3 Pieces of News πŸ“°

  1. Pakistan suffered horrendous flooding 🌊 with rains far greater than normal monsoon conditions leading to up to one third of the country being displaced or under water.

  2. Taiwan had to shoot down a Chinese civilian drone πŸ”« even after firing warning shots.

  3. Mikhail Gorbachev died πŸͺ† in Moscow at the age of 91. The man was one of the most significant people to bring about the end of the cold war.

What did I do? 🐢

  1. I published an article on those apps, habits or services which made a bad first impression but grew πŸ‘Œ on me over time HERE

  2. I continued with further testing and idea generation πŸ’‘ in Capacities, my current go to note app HERE

  3. I spent too much time assembling furniture to redesign my study (100% IKEA πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ) and set up a designated board game table. It's finished but it's never really finished.

What did I discover? πŸ’‘

  1. An interesting read in The Economist about the different approaches Hollywood has taken to fantasy franchises such as Game of Thrones and Lord of the RingsΒ HERE

  2. The Rest is History podcast. Fun, informative and loads of episodes to catch up on. Just my thing HERE

  3. An article from earlier in August in The New York Times about using worker productivity scores to rate employees. This sounds so very Amazon HERE

  4. That is does, in fact, still rain β˜”οΈ in the UK and lawns can once again look green.

Property Focus 🏑

4 bedroom apartment in North London for Β£925,000. Not bad if you have the money.