Tosny Times 15 - A Few Own Goals

šŸ‹ Welcome

šŸØ Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week

3 Pieces of News šŸ“°

  1. The football (soccer) World Cup āš½ļø kicked off in Qatar. I am sure there won't be any issues and that the fans will only wear what is allowed under Qatari law.

  2. Another shooting in the US and even more victims. But at least the father of the shooter learned that his son šŸ‘¬ wasn't gay. He was merely a mass murderer and domestic terrorist šŸ”«. The father was visibly relieved.

  3. Elon Musk had to make the news again so allowed previously banned-for-life individuals to rejoin šŸ£ Twitter. I am sure these people will have learned their lesson and definitely not try to overthrow šŸƒšŸ˜„ the US government again.

What did I do? šŸ¶

  1. I published an article on Medium about a tremendous social media šŸ“± app I recently found but I wouldn't advise using HERE

  2. I published another article on Medium about some subscriptions šŸ’° I cancelled so far in 2022Ā HERE

  3. I published a third article on Medium about 3 apps I feel very lucky šŸ€ to have started using HERE

What did I discover? šŸ’”

  1. An article in The New Yorker šŸ—½, which was published earlier this month, talked about the flaccidity (my expression) of a Twitter apology HERE

  2. That Sofa - The Downtime Organizer šŸ›‹ that I have overlooked in the AppStore for a long time is actually incredible and just what I have been looking for to organize my leisure time. The problem with apps is that I am always looking for something to be more productive, GTD or work related. So now I will just be testing Sofa šŸŽ¬šŸ“– and getting my downtime organised HERE.Ā Article coming soon!

  3. Another fantastic yet incredible new app ā² called Up AheadĀ which is a really lovely to use, good-looking, countdown app HERE

Property Focus šŸ”

A classic, stately home for a cool Ā£20m in the English Cotswolds. Are we all in?