Tosny Times 14 - Almost World War III

🐋 Welcome

🐨 Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week

3 Pieces of News 📰

  1. A missile landed in the NATO country of Poland 🇵🇱, killing 2 people. Initial suggestions of it being from Russian forces seemed that a military response was likely but further investigation from NATO reveals it was likely an accident from Ukrainian forces. Zelensky denies that being the case.

  2. As of this morning, Twitter 🐣 have literally shut their staff out of its offices temporarily while they deal with the chaos of staff sackings and quitting 🏃. This reminds me of when the stock market is halted during a crash, only to be reopened for even more panic selling.

  3. Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva began his diplomatic journey after defeating Bolsonaro in a close election. One of his pledges is to fight deforestation in the Amazon 🌳 rainforest. I have been hearing this kind of thing since I was in primary school, where my children 🏫 now learn about it. Maybe they will do something about it by the time I have grandchildren at school instead. 

What did I do? 🐶

  1. Finished a book called Dear Laura by Gemma Amor 🔪 which for its short length is definitely worth a quick read. It is also free on Kindle Unlimited if you have that.

  2. Published an article to Medium on the 1 key thing I look for in a writer ✍️ or content creator 🎥 HERE

  3. Published another article to Medium about 3 book 📖 or reading-related apps 📱 that are relatively new to me HERE

  4. Published a third article to Medium looking into a new service called Gemoo and asking where is the value? HERE

What did I discover? 💡

  1. An article in The New Yorker highlighting the risks of China 🇨🇳 finally deciding to invade Taiwan. A potentially harrowing 🔫 situation regardless of how the world reacts HERE

  2. An article on Dazed suggests that working-class people start to work for free from today 😢. View their figures for yourself HERE

  3. Due app on iOS 📲 💻 which I am going to be testing alongside Things 3 for a short while as, so far, I like the way it looks and feels.

Property Focus 🏡

6-7 bedroom in Hampshire, UK for £6.5m which defies its age by managing to seem much older than its 10 years.