Tosny Times 13 - "damage in the mind"

πŸ‹ Welcome

🐨 Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week

3 Pieces of News πŸ“°

  1. Uganda is to close its schools to try to stop the spread of the terrible Ebola virus. So far out of 136 cases, there have been 53 deaths. This is a harrowing mortality rate πŸ˜”

  2. The ambassador for Qatar'sΒ World Cup ⚽️ said that homosexuality is "damage in the mind". I still can't work out how Qatar πŸ‡ΆπŸ‡¦ got to host the World Cup.

  3. Scientists have discovered an incredible 300-mile-long river beneath the Antarctic HERE. There is something about Antarctica πŸ—» that is so interesting to me and not just the vivid story-telling. That land's enormous altitudes of frozen ice 🧊 are breathtaking.

What did I do? 🐢

  1. Published an article to MediumΒ on alternative apps πŸ“± you might want to try out HERE

  2. Published another article to MediumΒ on 3 new (to me) apps πŸ“² I have been testingΒ HERE

  3. Published a 3rd article of the week to MediumΒ about 4 websites πŸ–₯ that help me earn on the internet HERE

What did I discover? πŸ’‘

  1. Some incredible examples of what the AI πŸ€– generator Midjourney can achieve now HERE. It has really come along nicely in the past few months and examples of isometric art, pixel art and just people πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ, in general, show amazing results from oldboygone on Reddit.

  2. A great article looking at off-grid house hunting in Yorkshire HERE. For those not familiar with the UK, Yorkshire has some of the most beautiful scenery 🦌 in England. With the idea of off-grid or isolated living appealing to more people, these kinds of things will only become more common.

  3. That The Watcher on Netflix πŸ“Ί, is actually a story I already knew about. I had to restrain what I already knew but after finishing what I think was a well-made series, I will have to start the mandatory process of comparing the show to the real story and be grumpy at every moment of creative license.

Property Focus 🏑

5-bedroom townhouse in Bath, UK which was formerly a commercial unit and still looks that way on the inside for Β£750,000. An interesting project for someone who can afford it in my favourite city.