New Post

🐋  Welcome

🐨  Here are the things that I have done or discovered this week

3 Pieces of News 📰

  1. Biden cut $10,000 of student debt for almost all with student debt in the US.

  2. A judge ordered Twitter to hand over data to Elon Musk relating to an internal spam accounts review.

  3. The drought in the UK continues to distract people from the pending disaster that is energy prices in the coming winter.

What did I do? 🐶

  1. I published an article on Medium about 3 apps still under heavy development that I have been testing: HERE

  2. I published a more detailed article looking at Capacities which is my current learning and note app: HERE

  3. I finally learned and played Lisboa. The challenge was well worth it.

What did I discover? 💡

  1. An article I missed from earlier in the month about 5 books to understand AI on The Economist.

  2. The book Indistractable by Nir Eyal is a great little read about internal and external distractions with avoidance mechanisms.

  3. Anything by Haruki Murakami is a good thing so this article in the New Yorker is worth a read but was actually written in 2008. I have previously read his book about running which is very compelling.

Property Focus 🏡

5-bedroom property that is actually 2 adjacent bungalows in the beautiful town of Kendal.